Playing computer games only has negative effects on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Due to technological advancement, more and more children are spending their time with computers not doing something productive but playing online games. Is this something that has a negative impact on children? I believe that it does have an adverse effect on the physical as well as mental health of young ones. This essay provides further reasoning to support this cause. To begin with, the youth seems to be attracted to technology and spend most of their time on computers. Nowadays, kids seem reluctant to socialize as they spend less time outside because they are busy playing online. Their social life suffers a lot due to this reason. For example, kids go to school to get educated and spend most of their time of day at that place, the leftover time which is limited they spend online which makes them not to meet someone and have no friends in their area. Thus, this is the reason why we don't see kids wandering around anymore these days on the streets and playing outside. Furthermore, spending time in front of the screen could damage the eyesight of minors. We know very well that gaming requires a lot of focus on the eyes which can have consequences for them wearing glasses. Additionally, doing online stuff does not make minors physically work as they can perform that sitting at their place. This can make them suffer through several diseases such as obesity if there is no physical activity done. In conclusion, I would like to address that there are no pros of playing on a computer but only has drawbacks whether that be having no friends around to chat with in person or severe eyesight and health effects.