With An Increasing Population Communicating Via The Internet, Face To Face Communication Will Become A Thing Of The Past.

Nowadays, with the development of advanced communication technology, interacting with other people on the internet become more and more popular. Several people argued that traditional communication will be behind the times and be replaced by theses modern communication methods. I partly agree with this view. To begin with, there are some positive influences of increasing population communicating via the internet. First and foremost, this way is as easy as pie for people to make new friends all over the world. In detailed, people need only a smartphone or a computer which connects i nternet in order to talk with friends everywhere and every time. For example, a huge number of people use Facebook, which is the most popular social networking sites so as to share their emotions or make small talks with other people. Moreover, communicating via the internet helps residents save time and money. For instance, previously, to talk with relationships or friends who live oversea, people must make international calls which cost them a great deal. But now, thanks to i nternet, people can communicate through some applications such as Facebook, Skype or Viber. Besides advantages, this communication methods have some drawbacks. One of the disadvantages which I want to say is that texting and social media cause the downfall of society's interpersonal communication. In fact, a lot of people only are at their homes and do not go out to interacting with one another. This seems to be a virtual life and the strong relationships will not be built. Secondly, the information on the internet may be not accurate and the fact shows that some people will be tricked by uncensored news. On the other hands, face to face communication also is beneficial to the humankind. Firstly, gestures body language plays an integral part in conveying messages. It is clearly seen that a conventional communication method will raise the interaction and strengthen relationships. In addition, it is safer for people to expose the right information source and it is easier to keep privacy than communicating via the internet. In conclusion, although there are some positive impacts of online communication on people, I strongly believe that it is impossible to eliminate face to face communication entirely because of some disadvantages listed above.