Nowadays many young people are drawn towards dangerous sports. What makes them so attractive? What measures should be taken to regulate such sports and minimise the risks?

In the contemporary era, it often seems that youngsters are more passionate about dangerous sports and try these sports without being aware of the dangers involved. To mitigate the risks, sports agencies can certainly take a few measures. To begin with, Over the years, activities such as mountain biking, snowboarding and skateboarding etc continue to attract a large number of people. According to them, participating in extreme sports improve their mental and physical health. To illustrate, in a recent study, experts claimed that these danger sports has pushed the sportsperson to their limits which makes them capable of staying calm and centred during the difficult situation. It also helps them to keep their muscles in good shape and prevent them from any injury. Furthermore, individuals who are passionate about perilous activities can turn their fear into a positive experience. For instance, there probably are not too many people in the world who would not feel fearful the first time when they jump out of an aeroplane or go bungee jumping. But doing these things and seeing that they safely make it to the other side will help them reduce their fear response. Consequently, people like to try and more drawn towards these games. However, to prevent the risks associated with these sports, a set of safety guidelines should be handed to all the participants beforehand. The organizing team should be well trained and certified to teach participants all the required skills to handle any difficult situation. The concerned team should accurately check the health condition of the people and the equipment to avoid an accident. A rescue team must be available in case of any mishaps. To conclude, there is no harm to try these adventurous and thrilling sports if proper safety measures have taken by the sports authorities.