Many people try to create a balance between their professional life and their personal life. However, very few are able to achieve such a balance. What problems stop people from achieving a work-life balance? How can these problems be overcome?

Nowadays, some people have multiple professions and every working individual needs work -life balance in their life to function properly. There are many individuals who struggle to create this balance and mix up their personal and professional lives while others are able to achieve such balance easily. This essay will outline possible reasons why some of us can't achieve that balance easily and some solutions to overcome this situation. There can be several reasons that prevent individuals from achieving this balance such as work pressure, personal life problems, family problems or some kind of physical injury. Also, if a person is going through critical mental stress, it's almost impossible to achieve that work -life balance. For example, my co-worker's mother passed away and he was mentally disturbed for one month. He was not able to concentrate on his work and he dropped his productivity. I believe there can be many other incidents like this which affect work -life balance for individuals. Furthermore, there are many ways to overcome these kinds of problems. I believe that gathering concentration and accepting the situation is the best solution to overcome these situations. These kinds of unfortunate situations are not in our hands and accepting the reality will play a crucial role in gaining the concentration back. Apart from this individuals should focus on their work during their working hours and should stay away from distractions like smartphones, songs and chatting. Lastly, motivation and dedication towards work play an important role in achieving work -life balance. In conclusion, I believe there are many situations which we cannot control and it's difficult to stay focused during those times. Apart from that, one should motivate oneself to clearly focus on work during working hours and focus on personal life when not working. Keeping both things separate will play an important role in achieving work -life balance.