Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays, university education is getting popular and companies request a degree when they open job opportunities. In the professional area, gender equality is really important because companies need to provide the professional positions for both genders in equally. Nevertheless, I do not agree universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject for some reasons. There may be many arguments about that but in my opinion, interesting areas of the females and the males quite different. Male and female students can sometimes be more prone to specific things. For example, most the male students tend to join engineer programs because of their interesting area. In addition, they will be successful about that because they lived through in this way like playing computer, investigate electrical system etc. Female students also can be inclined to engineering however numbers of male students who want to join the program will be further from males students. In contrast, female students being more succesful than male students in the social sciences area. There are much scientific evidence about this situation which are about childhood. In this way, universities should not use force to the student to choose not i nteresting program. Since students choosea choose program which they are ineffective, students may be unsuccessful in their professional life. The other thing is, sometimes companies have to open job opportunities for males because of the legal regulation. According to Turkish Labor Law, females have not workedunder the water, or under the land like mining. In this way, if universities give some geologist or some programs about the hydrosphere etc. because, in Turkey, there is a hydrosphere engineering. In this way, female students will be unemployedwi when they graduate. To sum up, there are some problems with accepting equal numbers of male and female students in universities in every subject. ıt should not be.