Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

These days, the life of a poor person is quite worse as compared to a decade before. Each country has its own rules and regulations to mitigate poverty. In this essay, I will discuss the plausible reasons for a human's penury and how these people can be assisted. To begin, the prime reason for an individual being poor is due to the lack of education, education assists a person to get a job or start their own business, which would ultimately elevate their financial situation. For instance, Canada's unemployment rate is only between 2% and 3%, due to its superior education system, whereas in Pakistan, the unemployment rate is between 15% to 18% which could be contributed to the inadequacy of proper education system. In addition, another reason is the scarcity of opportunities in a country. Very often, changes in the country's policies affect its residents' lifestyle, as these changes can directly affect the possible opportunities they can get. In 2014, Canada announced an immigration program, which resulted in an inflow of many foreign workers, businesses and investments. This ultimately improved Canada's financial conditions. Although there are many ways to help poor people, the important ones are, firstly, providing free education, countries with free education often prosper better than the countries without free education, as learning is a vital part of society. Secondly, suitable government policies and regulations to benefit the poor public, these policies often provide breathing space to a poor person. These policies might be, reduced to no tax for those earning less than of an average person. In summary, the lack of education and earning opportunities are the primary causes for a person being poor. These issues can be reduced by if countries provide free education to the public and amend or implement new policies to assist the poor population.