Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operation rather than compete became useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and dramatically. Nowadays, children have more immense pressures from their parents to complete the child next door. So, some people think that sense of co-operation must be inclined in them, whereas others argue that a sense of competition is more beneficial. I totally agree with the latter view. First and foremost, competition is a part of daily life and without it, we cannot survive in this world. Also, infants must develop important skills through the competition. It builds confidence in them, which can be useful for their later life. For example, if they compete with themselves and others, then they would be better than they in the past, because of it they can able to achieve what they want. They have a clear and keen vision of the goal. In addition to the above, another advantage is they always aim high and to achieve that they set benchmarks. In those times, they never make excuses to work hard. Moreover, their focus is clear. Anytime they do their work, they fully dedicated to a task. It helps individuals to excel well in society. They would know their abilities very well. On the other hand, a human is a social animal. They cannot be remained isolated for a long time. Socialism is important to develop good relationships with others. It, not only develops selflessness, in which the person thinks about society and others before himself but also develops brotherhood as well. Owing to this, the person develops emotional connections with people and they turn into a gentleman. To conclude, competition makes the man perfect. The infants would turn into obedient and good citizens of any nation. The pros outweigh the cons.