In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The surging number of individuals encounter the issue of various strength issues due to digesting reckless bulk of fast food in many nations. Because of this reason, it has been said by many that raising the volume of tax on these foods is the best and effective idea to mitigate this trouble. I, however, somehow agreed with this statement and like to explain in further paragraphs. To commence with, The ready-made foods which fabricate users by providing fake flavours and tastes which has been fancy by many persuades people to become dependent on them. Which in turn, affect them both physically and mentally on their energy. Due to this, many who think to raise the chunk of these commodities is the best idea suggest that, firstly, if customers have to pay huge taxes on purchasing these cuisines, their desires or cravings reduced to buy them. Therefore, prevent them from various well-being problems. For instance, in order to reduce health-related problems which are caused by the consumption of fast food, the government of Delhi impose a colossal amount of taxes on foods such as pizza and burgers. However, this approach has not the capability to completely overcome this problem. Firstly, increasing the prices of food commodities do not stop the habitual users of fast foods. In other words, despite rising in price, they happily like to pay even more to consume their favourite dishes. For example, Research by the fitness organisation in Punjab State that several measures are necessary to be taken into consideration along with surging of prices, such as educating them about the energy problems caused by such foods. To conclude, solely focusing on change in prices is not an effective solution. Therefore, other factors are essential to find and implement while alleviating this dispute.