In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

One of the crucial elements of human nature is 'sense of belonging', be it in the form of materialistic or emotional values. In some areas of the world, People prefer to live in the houses that are their own property as compared to rented ones and vice versa.Whereas, the most suitable reason for this can be the emotional attachment and personalized experience one can get in their own land. Possessing of the own residence has its own perks. For instance, an individual can customize their living space according to their own taste, in fact, can change the theme however,they want, meanwhile emotional relationship has been developed with the house due to their ancestors living generations by generations in that building. Additionally,financially it has huge benefits of its own. Thereupon, the owner doesn't need to pay any monthly rental, all he has to spend on utilities and maintenance. On the other hand, there are amount of nations where the price of the land is so high that not every resident are able to afford to buy a place of their own. Eventually, it is a common practice to live in the rental property. Whilst the negative side of paying money monthly, it is to bring into focus that there few advantages that come in handy with a leased home. For example, an individual can choose a place to live nearest to his/her workplace, furthermore, People who don't have enough capital buy their own property, can still enjoy a luxury living through it.Concurrently, in western countries, children rarely live with parents, so buying a house to ensure their children's future isn't a major concern. To sum up,I opine that owning a residential building is a positive impact for society due to the continuance of cultural and moral values and therefore, it plays an important part in saving a plethora of money that can be utilized in some other important cause. The government must play a vital role in providing residents with shelter in the range that they can afford easily.