Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of the world-wide-web, where almost everything is going online, many educational institutions have started to avail their modules on the websites. This technological advancement has certain positive, as well as negative outcomes. Let's examine both the sides in the below paragraphs and reach to a conclusion. On one hand, unveiling courses on the internet helps the universities to reach a larger set of students from all across the globe. Moreover, this extends the availability of the modules to international students as well. To explain, during this period of the pandemic where international travel is restricted in many countries. A large number of educational institutions have introduced an online class for students of different nations. And thus, expanding the reach of courses they offer. Another positive side of this growth is that it enables the universities to provide studies at much lower charges. Since, cost such as college infrastructure, accommodation, travel, food, etc., are not involved, it decreases the overall fees of the course. For instance, the fees of 2 years, full-time MBA course at Mumbai University is Rs. 9,00,000 for study at campus. However, the same course charges Rs. 5,50,000 if done online. On the other hand, this technological developments are somewhat restricting many aspects of learning. For example, cross-cultural study, peers study, on-campus experience, live classroom sessions. Therefore, barring the opportunity of learning in a different environment. To conclude, the step taken by a few universities to avail their courses on the internet has given rise to many constructive and positive development than negative.