In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is stated that the majority of people travelling in their own country will exceed than those who are travelling abroad in the coming years. I completely disagree with this belief as with the advancement in the tourism industry, new horizons have come into the picture through which one can explore the globe in a more convenient and better way. In the following essay, I will substantiate my views on the same with relevant examples. Certainly, our world is full of mesmerizing places with so much of hidden treasures to explore, and that’s why the travel industry tries to make a traveller’s experience the ultimate one. So, for the same purpose, they promote best and cheap travel options with exciting offers. For example, Airline companies like Emirates or Vistara provide the flight tickets inclusive of meals at very reasonable rates. Similarly, the next thing which a travel freak will search is the best stay, for which again there are multiple options available online. For instance, Homestays like Airbnb or Oyo rooms are in the prime demand as it offers a complete home-like experience in the foreign land. However, in the current scenario of the covid pandemic, many people believe that world tourism will be badly affected as a majority will give preference to local sites rather than distant ones in regards to safety as well as security. But, in my opinion, just like in history, this is just a phase which will soon pass away and then things will get right on the track. For example, many years back, Bird flu has affected many parts in the globe which lasted for a few months and then soon life came to a normal pace. In conclusion, though some argue that in the future, a majority will prefer spending vacation in their own country rather than going abroad, on the contrary, I believe that is not possible as countries like Dubai where touristry is the major source of income will find out more attractive options for the visitors which they will not be able to deny.