Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that robotic technologies ’ role is immensely crucial in the foreseeable future, while others believe that it could negatively affect community. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion. On the one hand, the growing advancement of robotic engineering could be fraught with pitfalls. Firstly, human health might be badly affected by many sorts of robotic technologies. To explain, people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle which leads to back pains, obesity or even some mental issues owing to the dependence on high-tech devices such as, robot cleaners, robot helpers or autonomous vehicles that helps them to finish all the tasks on a daily basis. Secondly, individuals might be at the risk of being unemployed by the accelerating development of robotic technologies. For instance, many companies nowadays prefer to use automated machines and processes rather than recruiting more employees due to the limitation in production costs and the quickening in production processes. As a result, young people in this day and age, especially workers with no specialized skills, could find it difficult to land a decent job and meet their needs. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that robotic technologies would play a pivotal role in years to come. First and foremost, this technological breakthrough would play a pivotal role in enabling users to save time. For example, robots could search for information and answer difficult questions more logically than humans in a more limited amount of time thanks to their artificial intelligence and by using those devices people might have more recreational time to unwind themselves. Another justification is that goods manufactured through automated processes would have better quality and higher quantity. This is because productions that are carried out by robots would be more efficient and accurate than ordinary people, and it is the premise of a thriving economy which could bring the residents more feltware and rights in their nation. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the development of robotics technologies might be harmful to some extent, I would contend that the upside that it offers is significantly more noteworthy than its downside.