Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Write at least 250 words

Few people believe that having tonnes of dollars is the only path directed towards life ’s happiness. The primary reason for this is the ability of the money to help them achieve their dreams, however, according to the essay, having a sense of purpose is also a key ingredient for living a happy life. To being with, money assists people in winning the race of prosperity, by assisting them in conquering their ambition. Human beings have dreams to do something revolutionary in life, they aspire to become someone, such as a doctor or an entrepreneur, consequently, for doing this they require enormous funds, which they can utilize for their formal education, and to learn the necessary skills required to be that revolutionary hero. For example, as per the recent article published in HBR, the cost of education is increasing with CAGR of 25% for the last 10 years, making it impossible for poor students to afford them. Furthermore, sufficient funds are not the only thing that can buy prosperity; the purpose of life can also play its part. Everyone does not run behind monetary goals, there are few idiosyncratic individuals who live life for achieving a higher sense of meaning. It is the later which keep them awake in the midnight; thinking ways, and means for bringing the change in the society, and in the process, justifying their existence. For instance, Although Gautam Buddha was a prince of a kingdom, he left all this wealth behind to find the true meaning of his existence, and achieving internal bliss. Subsequently, in the process, he created a religion called Buddhism, which is still guiding and teaching millions of followers on the ideal way to live life. To conclude, despite many giving undue importance to money for living a prosperous life, there are loads of people who strongly believe that having a higher motive can also lead them towards prosperity.