Some people think that school should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, many people argue that teaching adolescents by traditional methods via paper materials like books is useless due to students boredom feeling about this. Instead, they think that multimedia resources like TV, a multitude of films or video games tend to be more useful in teaching students some sophisticated subjects. I personally think that books are irreplaceable when it comes to learning something new. On the one hand, books are the main sources of useful knowledge from our ancestor's time. From early childhood, we enhanced our worldview overwhelmingly by reading a huge variety of novels of different genres. By reading tangible resources of treasured knowledge students stay more clever, aware and self-conscious. Additionally, reading books cannot damage the health of juveniles, because it cannot influence the vision of adolescents. Subsequently, it is absolutely safe and provides readers with a sense of presence in the atmosphere of the book. To cite an example, my nephew studies at school and since his toddler's time, he has not utilized contemporary appliances, instead of this his parents and grandparents have been reading narratives and scientific articles in different languages. It gives its fruits, and he can easily reinforce his knowledge by reading paper books, he is keen on them and he is not suffering from life-threatening maladies. On the other hand, we live in the 21st century and we cannot close our eyes and ignore that computers and other contemporary devices are our useful tools in daily routine. Moreover, when it comes to video lessons on social media platforms, like YouTube, sophisticated materials presented in such straightforward ways, learning new subjects can be a pleasurable action. But, with the vast majority of developments in the learning process of teenagers at school or students at the university, video games, movies or TV resources cannot give them initial ideas of the authors of novels for instance. Being a fun activity can be dangerous for both the physical and mental development of individuals. To sum up, notwithstanding the advantages and beneficial sides of modern appliances in the learning process, tangible resources of information cannot be replaced at all.