Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing era an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples form your own experience.

There is an argument whether the government should adopt an approach to add art subjects to the syllabus as an essential part of the curriculum or not. In my opinion, art subjects are same important as academic subjects such as mathematics, physics, and science. I strongly agree with this statement and I will examine it. On the one hand, studying art leads to fostering creativity which is crucial for problem-solving in real life. For instance, recent studies advocate the theory that people who play music or write creative books have a better mindset to solve the problems in their lives. Since mathematics is able to improve your brain and is necessary for every age group, art is also as important to solve problems in the real world. Therefore, every school have to emphasise art subjects alongside other academic subjects. On the other hand, not all students have the same talent in specific subjects that the school determined, and some pupils will probably do other work except engineering or science. Art education can lead to opportunities in various career paths in the creative industry. For instance, some artists not only make more money than doctors, but they are also more famous than other majors. Thus, if schools add art subjects to their syllabus, it might give them more chances to the student for their future profession. In conclusion, every school program must include art subjects and the government should value that. Art subjects not only improve their creativity, it give them more chances to students to have various occupation paths.