IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO HELP ALL PEOPLE IN THE WORLD, SO GOVERNMENTS SHOULD ONLY FOCUS ON PEOPLE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRIES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is a fact acknowledged globally that, among the millions of people in the whole world, to be able to reach to everyone for help, is unrealistic. Hence, governments ought to concentrate on their own countries. This essay completely agrees with the given statement for some reasons, which are explained below. Firstly, taking care of people in their own nation will make citizens satisfied, which ultimately will result in a strong bond between governments and citizens. In addition, people's voices will be heard and problems will be given sensible solutions, as a result,the government's reputation will rise. For example,if the government focuses on solving the local issues such as building schools, library, efficient roads then the efficiency of people to work accurately will increase. Thus, if governments can solve the issues of their own people then there will be the least necessity to bother another country's ministry. Secondly, if we consider the case that any union is helping other country's citizens and is unable to tackle the problem of its own people then it will result in the failure of that authority.To illustrate, if India is giving money to Bangladesh and Srilanka to survive but at the same time is unable to decrease the percentage of the people under poverty, then there is least chance for that authority to get elected in the next election.As follows, for the governments to be able to handle the problems of their people is a success in true form. To conclude, authorities of each and every country should focus on solving the local issues rather than an international issue, due to the reasons, that will help the government to achieve reputation locally and internationally both as well as it will increase the living standard of the people of their countries.