The development of modern technology in communication has benefited some people; however, others have had no benefits at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past few decades have seen a significant improvement in communications technology in modern society. Some people proclaim that such a development is beneficial to many aspects of human being’s life while others disagree and contend that it leads to negative outcomes. In my opinion, I would say the advantages of advanced technology in communication are undeniable and will discuss the issue in this essay. The modern technological communication has created a profound impact on humans daily life. Social media, namely Facebook and Twitter, has built a bridge that allows people to connect with their loved ones or share common interests with others. This brings each individual closer to each other and provides a convenient channel to help people stay in touch. The development of modern technology in communication has also broken barriers between nations. Tele-conferencing, for instance, helps people from different countries to conduct an immediate meeting. A more efficient and effective way of communication happens frequently worldwide. These examples thus represent the way people communicate has been generally affected by technology. On the other hand, some people would argue that such a technological communication way has greatly violated people’s privacy. I, however, would contend that such an argument is based on the false ground as many professionals have introduced better computer systems to protect personal privacy. A strong filter system, for example, can be monitored by each individual as they concerned to secure personal data on the Internet. Also, some optionally personal information can be decided to be revealed on the social networks by the users. As a result, people’s private details can be protected. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that the modern technology of communicating way has certainly benefited many people’s life.