Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

When discussing the topic regarding university education, it has divided opinion. A group of people notion that pupil should pursue an individual subject; while, a few others assert that student ought to consider a wide range of subjects. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the viewpoint would be discussed. The group who is in favour of the former view has some valid claims. The most significant reason they put forth is to focus on study. To elaborate, the student select any particular subject from options, they only have to focus on the subject throughout the study. Therefore, academician will not have any burden on other subjects. As a result, they gain knowledge regarding a specific subject as well as experiencing practical skill during class. Moreover, students also get prestigious job opportunities after finishing their course. They can earn a decent amount of money by doing their interesting job in a related sector of their education. This will help them to accomplish their dreams. On the other hand, the opponents counter-argue with the claim that other subjects have their own values. The most cardinal factor they provide is, students can upgrade themselves by learning different topics. Besides this, the learner will gain different types of knowledge by learning from a various subject topic and this will help them to become more extrovert as well as may get a chance to express their capability on a different stage. Furthermore, they can choose different types of jobs. To add to this, study the individual subject in the institute, for example, a major number of students get their admission in mechanical engineering, they will face issues for find a job because of the higher number of choices available for employers. While, students who studied different subjects during their academic period, they will not have faced unemployment. By doing an activity in various sectors, they will learn great communication skills. To sum up and offer my position, both side has its own advantages, I certainly believe that latter opinion would be more helpful for students.