Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The argument about whether advertisements influence consumer’s purchasing decisions has been gaining momentum across the world in recent times. While it is believed by some people that customers make unnecessary buying because of it, others are of the view that promotions are helpful to find out the produce that can be helpful in making life convenient. On the one hand, while shopping, shoppers may buy articles that have higher recall value because of the marketing. The main reason is that users associate them with a person who is promoting the product. In addition, bulk deals are presented as value or money savings deals. For example, purchasers buy 5 items and spend 5 times more money in buying a deal that otherwise was not necessary. Furthermore, they are marketed by celebrities who make claims about positive usage only. As an outcome, some mankind think it promotes unnecessary buying. However, on the other hand, merchandise publicity is a prominent method for marketers to create awareness about new items. The primary factor is that the new and innovative stock advertised on television and in newspapers could be helpful in changing someone's life. Another factor is that if there is no broadcasting of new business prices, then it may lead humans to purchase expensive products. For instance, a robotic vacuum solved the problem of many busy adults. Imagine, not knowing about this innovation through online marketing can exclude the folks who really need it. As a consequence, it is argued by many the importance of media and its benefits. In summary, following analysis of both sides, it is clear that endorsements by well-known people lead to excessive buying. It is predicted that the development will continue to grow as advertisements affect customers buying behaviour.