Nowadays many young people are drawn towards dangerous sports. What makes them so attractive? What measures should be taken to regulate such sports and minimize the risks?

Recently, there is an unprecedented craze among millennials to try adventures activities like sky-diving. The most common reason for their attractiveness is the out of the world experience that it generates for the protagonist. However, this game should be tread with caution, hence it should be regulated by safety laws. To commence with, once in a lifetime experience is the pivotal reason for its tremendous success. These days, teenagers are inclined towards living on the edge, looking for opportunities to test their limits, and aspiring to be idiosyncratic. They just want to move out of their daily drudgery, and do something extraordinary, which they can boast proudly in their social circle. Even though they are aware of the risks, they still take the help of adventurous sports for making above things possible. For example, as per the recent survey published in Lonely Planet, 70% of skydivers mentioned the experience as a prime motivator for undertaking the activity. On the contrary, even though we cannot control the sport, we can surely regulate it by introducing safety law. This law will include the training of the trainers for executing the event safely, there will also be a routine inspection of the equipment that are getting used to check whether they are appropriate, furthermore, a demo session will be organized for the participants to get acquainted with task and lastly, there will be a penalty if the company fails to achieve the desired standards. For instance, AJ Hackett, an adventure sports company in Australia, is well known for its security standards To conclude, although once in a lifetime moment will instigate many youngsters to participate in dangerous sports, the regulator can still make it quite safer by introducing safety guidelines, which will deliver the similar action but with extra care.