It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? It is considered by some that taking risks is imperative in both personal and professional facets. From my standpoint, although there are merits to accepting risks, I advocate that a lot of drawbacks may happen alongside outweigh the positive sides. To begin with the advantages, some contend that people who take risks could be one step ahead of others as they will be more experienced in many aspects. Through all that they have already passed by taking risks, individuals could be more mature in their personal lives. Moreover, not only as a person, but those are also more professional in their career lives, conquering all problems by possessing risks. For example, as a development manager, taking the challenge to do market expansion is necessary to increase the revenue rate. If the headquarters do not do that action, the company will stuck and unable to acquire any enhancements. However, taking risks not only brings some good development but also various detrimental effects on everybody's lives. Firstly, people can be affected psychologically by taking a risky challenge as although they have mentally prepared for the worst possibility, a failure can lead to disappointment. When people cannot overcome that situation, the persons may feel bad for their lives and lose their confidence. Secondly, those who are taking risks in their work and achieving bad results may be scolded and fired from their positions since their co-workers cannot believe them professionally. Another point is people who are likely to take a risk will receive a bad label from society, which can immensely affect personal as well as professional lives. The community will reckon those people as troublemakers who could not do any successful actions in their lives, resulting in a bad personality and scarcity of a job opportunity. In conclusion, despite the many benefits that could be gained from taking risks, more repercussions outweigh its benefits, including mental damage, career loss and negative assumptions from societies.