Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleeping is the only way to keep our body at rest. In the current century, one of the major health difficulty faced by people is lack of enough sleep. In this essay, I will be discussing the problems faced due to this and would also give some suggestions to keep this at a distance. Lack of sleep can be caused by many reasons. Age-related problems are the main reason for causing this problem. People above the age of 60 are the frequent complainers of this issue. Stress at work can be given the next place. Corporate managers are the ones mostly complaining about this subject. Lack of physical activity can also be a reason for not getting enough sleep at night. One should note that the consequences of sleep disorder vary from person to person. Firstly, some people may feel lazy throughout the day if they did not have a sound sleep. Secondly, lack of sleep can give a headache which will disturb our whole day of work. Thirdly, even if we take more power naps this will not be compensated with restful sleep. Last but not least, in the long run, this results in various health issues. For example, it is said that sleep disorder for more than ten years can cause memory loss. Some suggestions for having a good sleep include doing yoga for at least twenty minutes in the early morning. For instance, breathing exercises in yoga are highly recommended for this disorder. Moreover, reading a book before going to bed can help us get to sleep sooner. Additionally, people should decrease late night works which may help to reduce mental stress while going to bed. To conclude, to avoid sleeping complaints, one should be educated on the consequences and everyone should try to maintain a healthy lifestyle.