1. Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are just a few teenagers who show interest in what is happening around the world. This could be because the program format is just focused on old people and for the youngest do not look attractive. Moreover, some people think that news should be taught at school while others think this would suppose an incredible waste of time. In this essay I will further discuss what benefits could bring to be teaching at school and also why would be a waste of time and give my own opinion. Many people think that is a good opportunity for teenagers to be aware of what is happening around the world, is to be taught at school. Not many young people are interested in either international or local news, sometimes because how the program is made or the areas are treated on it. However, news are as important as other subjects, because you could acknowledge unknown areas and be aware of important earth news as for example why is our climate changing and also what solutions could be applied to help our environment, or how is the economy going in every country around the world, or helpful information about the virus crisis we are currently in. Furthermore, it is possible that some youngers will be more interested in what they have learned at school and replace playing video games by watching the news instead, which could prevent technology addiction. However, some people think that news doesn't need to be taught at an institute because this is a responsibility that parents should assume if they want to prepare their children to what they could find in the future and in their daily life. Also, if the news is taught at school there will be less time for the main academic subjects such as Math, English, and other activities. To sum up, the news is really important to do not make people ignorant and make them aware of what is happening outside there and what drawbacks we could suffer from it. I believe that if a cademy teaches at least half an hour every day some children and young people will find the interest on it and probably they will watch it at home.