Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether is a good idea to put mature people in residential care when their relatives are not able to nourish them anymore. Mature people can be in good hands when taken to a residential but there are some drawbacks to take into account how much it costs to maintain them in such a place. Ageing people stand safer when they are put into care homes. Firstly, it is very common to see elderly harm themselves when they stay at home alone trying to manage a stove or just walking around. A care home count on a specialized professional who can avoid any type of accident to the elderly so the family do not need to concern about. Another good reason is that the family can save time during the workdays. Aged people require special needs like shower and medication so that the employees from the care home could perfectly have this job made. On the other hand,a care home can be costly. As ageing people need to look after twenty-four seven, it means that the care homes have to dispose of a professional all the time in order to make sure that the patient is being nourished well that is not cheap and surely the cost is common to offset the carrying. Also, the Elderly can become sick while the times goes by. It is normal that some people do not feel comfortable when put far away from their homes or families which lead them to depression in most cases or even other psychology diseases. In conclusion, while care homes can be a useful way to nourish an ageing relative when a family can not do this role but also could be costly or make them get sick in the long term.