Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the recent period, waste production is increased heavily by humans. The major reasons for such vast waste accumulation due to an increase in demand and supply of every other product available in this world. The gradual increase in population led us to such a high demand for goods. In the UK, Europe, and Central Asia approximately 25 babies are born every minute. The numbers are pretty high when statistics are considered globally. This gives a brief estimation of drastic population growth and its direct proportionate effect on such produce. Statistics prove that the percentage of waste created by manufacturing companies, hospitals, e-commerce departments and chemical factories is particularly high. It is also called as e- waste and medical- waste and is very dangerous to the earth's crust, as they are non-biodegradable. In developed countries like the USA, due to the vast establishment of high waste producing companies, the percentage of it produced is more. Also, the usage of non-reusable day-to-day products such as plastic cutlery, electronic devices, and plastic bags is more. Although these goods improve the standard of living, they are more dangerous and a very high quantity of garbage is accumulated. Improvising recycling methods throughout living is one good change that would highly help reduce garbage. Likewise, few Asian countries have invested high in the betterment of recycling and succeeded in achieving good results. Moreover, the government should establish a law, which invigilates it from every manufacturer and also provide better financial support to enhance recycling strategies. In conclusion, an increase of such waste products is hazardous for future generations. Each and every individual should recycle it responsibly. Government support is highly important in improvising the recycling system and ought to restrict high waste manufacturing companies.