The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

Over the last few years internet changes human life, it is argued that i nternet has a good source of information and people get the people to get benefit in terms of increasing their knowledge from i nternet. However, not all information is correct and trustworthy. Some people use it for spreading fake news or special propaganda. Firstly, people should not trust and information which is available on i nternet regardless the source of information is authentic. They should have investigated first about data like who share the data either it is passed by any official source or any individual pass the information without any reference. In addition, i nternet is a place where anybody can pass information without any hustle such a lot of companies use it for their marketing purpose, whereas it used for special task between two rivals, For example, In Asian countries, political parties use social media websites for promoting their political party and remind to people what have done in their previous government. They also spread rumour for their opponent. Secondly, to avoid the wrong information passes to the end-users, the government should parameters and validates the data to ensure the correct information pass to the public. For instance, Facebook and YouTube give an option to their end-user to report the wrong data or information. By reporting incorrect things the authorities are removed those content from their websites. To summarize, the internet is an ocean of information, there are good and bad data lies. Therefore people should not trust and follow any information blindly which is share on i nternet; whereas the government should deploy authorize the body to control the fake and false activities