It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some argue that, it is necessary for individuals to take risks in their working and personal lives. Although taking risks might not be a good choice to take, I believe that it helps people to learn from their mistakes and to be successful. Taking risks may cause people to sacrifice something they value. Therefore, a lot of people tend to spend most of their lives in a toxic relationship or working in a job they do not feel comfortable in, because they are afraid that, they might fail to find better opportunities. For example, many people in the USA work in jobs they do not like because they think if they quit their jobs, they will not be able to find another one. Although this decision makes people feel scared, I believe that it is stopping people from being successful. Deciding to experience the unknown helps people to get out of their comfort zone and become successful. When people try new occupations or enter new relationships, they may succeed in finding the job they dream about or meeting the person whom they feel happy with. Therefore, it is important for people to change their decisions sometimes, or they will end up failing in certain aspects of their lives, because of their lack of experience. For instance, the majority of businessmen in China were working with low salaries, but their decision to change helped them build their own businesses In conclusion, despite the feeling of safety that people feel when they are in their comfort zones, taking risks helps them to find their way to fulfilment.