Some people decide to move to another country when they are retire.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Immigration is on full trend these days and is becoming more popular among retired people.Moving out from their own country to another country for the people above sixty possesses some advantages and disadvantages to both the people and to the country they are leaving, which are narrated in the following essay. On one hand, to begin with, the advantages, first and foremost is that, retired people will have chance to explore another country, will have opportunity to meet people who belong to another culture, and in the sort of cases where the targeted country is the one where their children or grandchildren are living, then elderly people will be fortunate to live the rest of their lives with their family. Secondly, the benefit for the home- country is that there will be more savings of natural and governmental resources.To illustrate,despite using all the resources, elderly people will not be able to contribute to society or nation being a burden on the government. Hence, if they leave the resources can be saved for the younger generation. On the other hand, to talk about the disadvantages, it may be difficult for the elderly people to adjust in the new environment and the culture as they have lived their most of the lives in their native country. Second drawback is that the home- country will suffer the loss of the experienced and intelligent people, who can guide the youngsters in needy time. For example, if a doctor crossed his sixty, decides to resign and settle down in abroad where he has his son or daughter living then his home- country will not get the benefit of his long term medical practice. Thus, this can be a considerate drawback to home- country. To conclude, leaving home- country and settling down in abroad for resigned people brings benefits such as a chance to explore new nation and savings of resources for home- country, and drawback such as difficulty in accepting new culture and losing the intellectual people for home- country.