Many of the medical problems that people are experiencing in today's world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle. To what extent to you agree?To

Leading a sedentary lifestyle is becoming significant public health issues. Sedentary lifestyles appear to be increasingly widespread in many nations despite being linked to a range of chronic health conditions. From an individual perspective, I extremely agree this statement. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To commence with there are some other causes of why people have medical problems. Firstly, as the research is starting to confirm the well-being risks associated with sedentary behaviour can contribute to obesity. To illustrate, many people do not meet the minimum physical activity guidelines and are at risk of developing well-being issues from spending too much time being sedentary. For example, working long hours and spending time without movement or having a break. Secondly, physical inactivity is the primary cause of most health problems. In particular, some people are lacking routines exercise that is essential to personal happiness. Last but not least, this will cause backaches, neck aches as a few people have a good sitting habit and it is even harder for them to sit properly in a long time. As a consequence of this, in bad blood circulation and even obesity. It will cause to have a cancer disease. On the flip side, some argue that the sedentary lifestyle in offices is not the direct causes of a lot of diseases. They claim that although office work requires them to sit for long, they can relax and exercise their body while they are working or during break times. For example, the company provides fitness for an employee to ensure that they have a good physically and mentally, while some company creates a campaign for their workers to join the marathon or meeting outdoor to have an activity. In conclusion, it is reasonable to say that a sedentary lifestyle is the direct cause of a number of diseases. I believe that lifestyle is a choice and many of the aforementioned diseases could be avoided by changing our styles.