Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realisticallyabout their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A persons career determines how he lives and enjoys his stay on earth. Many people consider that the upcoming generation should be given the liberty to choose their prefered trade. However, there is an equally voiced another perspective which claims that people should capitalize on their future when making such decisions. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument further and put forward my opinion as well before drawing a conclusion. First of all, having your desired job is very optimistic. The passion that the person attaches to the work can be overwhelming. Moreover, because the person enjoys what he is doing, he is enthusiastic about it and it leads to career development. For example, my great grandfather abandon the family business and decided to follow his passion which was farming. After some years of farming, he owned many farmlands and was awarded the best farmer four years into his work. Secondly, having the job you enjoy doing is good but it has its own demerit. The incentives from the occupation might not be enough to sustain your large family. So sometimes, it is better to take your living situations into consideration before diving into an employment opportunity. For instance, a high salary career with promising opportunities will be the ideal business that will sustain your extravagant life or a life overburden with numerous responsibilities. To recapitulate, doing a work you have interest in is very appreciating but in my opinion, having an occupation with higher incentives is more rewarding because there are a lot of responsibilities waiting to be attended to and a business which only excite you will not be enough to cater for them.