IELTS Writing Task 2 Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages of ecotourism? How can we make ecotourism more popular?

In the last few decades, the increasing tendency for environmental preservation has lead to the development of multiple ecotourism programmes. Ecotourism is a form of tourism in which people can visit fragile, exotic and endangered natural areas. This initiatives Firstly, one of the main advantages of Ecotourism is creating environmental awareness. Many of these programs include educational visits to natural preservation sites in order to educate new generations about wildlife and natural resource importance. Secondly, this touristic modality can raise money and create funds for ecological conservation. As a result, local communities have become economically empowered. Due to its enormous benefits for nature, it is of the utmost importance to promote this kind of tourism. The more effective way for this is using social networks In conclusion, ecotourism promotes sustainable travel, benefit local communities and minimize the impacts of tourism in the environment. Social media is one of the most effective methods of marketing.