Nowadays, the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent times, the way people interact has completely altered. Everyone, these days, is connected with each other through different internet applications like Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram and so on. This phenomenon has brought both - positive and negative effects on society. However, I personally consider this as a positive development. To begin with, automation has undoubtedly brought people closer as a person sitting in one corner of the world can easily connect with a person in a different country. In addition to this, it is a blessing for students who go abroad for their further education as they can stay in touch with their parents at any point in time. Hence, parents do not need to be worried about their children forgetting them. With the help of technology, they can talk to their children through video calls in the most affordable manner. On the contrary side, social interaction is limited till machinery, because of these internet applications or all-time talk over the phone, people less personal interact with each other. For instance, children have less attached to their parents, most their time they spend on the phone or playing games online. Furthermore, most people share their personal detail on i nternet like where they are going and what are they doing. Due to these information cybercrime is more active these days because criminals can access your life easier and can target your anywhere. Considering both - pros and cons, it can be deduced that machinery is both a blessing and a curse. Hence,whether it is beneficial or detrimental, depends on the way it is used by the individuals. Hence, the right use of it must be considered so that maximum benefits can be attained through this convenience.