Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

"Healthy citizens make a healthy nation" and this is only possible when a person takes care of their own health without any surveillance by the authorities. However, there is a large portion of society which think that nation council is primarily responsible for ensuring the consumption of a healthy diet by its population and have a disease-free landmark. I will Shed some light on both the views and then only give my opinion. To embark on, the government of a country work as a facilitator for its residents mainly. Looking after the availability of sufficient bread resources they complete their duty, but monitoring each and everyone meal is a hard nut to crack and only the province people can ensure in terms of taking care of their health through the nutritious meal. To illustrate, the federation like India have more than 135 crores clan and it is next to impossible to track their meal. On the other hand, If the government focus only on the availability of healthy snacks in the market, will give no other option to its human being to have anything else besides it. Moreover, they can also restrict TV advertisements promoting unhealthy food and cover a large number of homo sapiens. For example, the campaign like Macdonald and burger king, who serve only junk food, can be stopped. To conclude, I firmly believe that an individual is whole and solely responsible for having good health and nourishments, instead of relying on national authorities to have it.