Some people claim that family members are more important than friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Some of the inhabitants consider that a family plays an imperative role in human life. I agree with this notion due to suitable guidance and financial support. To commence with the view of the agreement that parents provide the best advice to their offspring due to their life experience. To explain this, by having a strong bond, people can share their ins and outs with their family members conveniently, which enables them to follow the guidance of their guardians. This also helps in preventing them from straying. For instance, a survey conducted by Oxford University in 2016 found that 73% of juveniles consult with their parents exclusively to get the best guidance. Hence, the family has been the first and prime source of support. Furthermore, people can receive financial support from their parents for their education, which friends cannot provide. To elaborate this, the financial support from their family not only allows individuals to afford their studies but also alleviates the economic burden, creating a conducive environment for them to focus on their academic pursuits. This, in turn, empowers them to acquire higher education, unlocking a myriad of job opportunities and contributing to their personal and professional growth. For example, a headline from the BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) revealed that 8 out of 10 families cover the education expenses of their children, ensuring a bright future. As a result, if children have strong financial support, they can make their future brighter. In conclusion, family not only offers valuable guidance but also provides the financial means necessary for pursuing education and future success.