Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, due to technological progress, its availability and easy access, many people work distantly and school children learn from home. I think this is a positive development, but there must be an adequate balance. Nowadays many people have access to computer, internet and telephone and these became more available and cheap for everybody. Advanced technology has allowed people to perform their working and learning tasks distantly. This is a convenient and cost-effective way for people's activity. Employees and students do not need to spend time and pay for travelling to working place, to school or university. They can work and study from home at their own regime, without having stress. The remote working and studying are also cost-effective for companies, for example, it reduces electricity and rent payment, and less furniture needed. This method became popular in the pandemic time as the most optional way of working and learning process. Moreover, this way will be used widely in the future as employers and education givers realised its convenience. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects of distance learning and working. People less communicate with their peer-workers. Decreased social interaction could lead to psychological problems, such as depression or other mental problem. Managers and teachers could not monitor, fully control and assess how a worker and a student performing their tasks. For example, they can spend their time doing something different rather than doing their job or learning. In conclusion, technology gives an opportunity for many kinds of professions and for students to work and learn from home. There are positive, such as convenience and cost-effectiveness, and negative developments, for instance, social isolation and uncontrollable performance of the job. In my opinion,the drawback of this trend outweighs the benefits.