In some countries, a few people can earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Developed countries have high per capita incomes but there are some whose salary is extraordinarily high. Many believe that it benefits the nation, while some others argue that authorities must regulate elevated incomes. In my opinion, having the possibility to reach high incomes is positive because it stimulates workers. If there is a limit to peoples income, many of them can lose the motivation for hard work. This is because one of the main reasons that encourage people to work harder is their expectation to reach higher salaries. Therefore, if the government controls payment limits, the morale of employees will be hurt. In addition, it is not necessarily a bad thing to allow some few to earn too much because it acts as an inspiration and motivation for the poor. Extremely rich people can also boost the economy by creating new business and reinvesting their money in the local communities. From another point of view, inequal incomes are not always good because they can make the poorer feel resentment for the richer. Human beings are naturally tempted to have more, thus the natural desire to improve their quality of living is a driving factor for the economy. To fight against disparity, the government can certainly do something. For example, it can offer extremely rich people to pay fewer taxes if they reinvest money in social work or charity. Moreover, social politics can offer free education, training in special skills such as carpentry and job-seeking agencies to help people living below the poverty line. In conclusion, limiting individual incomes are not the solution to the disparity. Instead, the government should focus on empowering poor people and give them tools like education to overcome poverty.