These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

The virtual gaming industry has grown leaps and bounds in the last two decades; the most vulnerable target of this profit-making business has been our children. I completely agree with the notion that such a trend is harmful to today's younger generation. This essay will illustrate how it is impacting their physical and intuitive development. Firstly, there is no doubt that video games are designed in a way that it attracts and make you feel involved. Such an attraction is resulting in happiness with being isolated and no interest in social engagements. Consequently, it is adversely impacting the development of their interpersonal skills. For example, my son enjoys his virtual world more than anything else. He always denies joining us for any family gathering; he feels ecstatic glued to his Ipad (tablet computer) or PlayStation (Sony gaming console) which I see as a major concern for his future. Secondly, there is another fact which can not be denied is that physical movement is essential for a healthy body; a healthy body is imperative for human being's happiness and well being. Because of these virtual games, pupils are far away from exercise, or any sports activity. To quote an example, a recent study shows that children who are engaged in outdoor games are 30% less prone to catch diseases than the ones have locked themselves in a virtual world. This proves that games lacking in athletic activities are affecting pupil’s health in a negative way. In conclusion, to ensure our future generation is healthy and sharp-minded, video games should be banned completely or must be somehow restricted from their reach.