Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every student has their right to choose the subjects they want in universities. Some people said that the universities should set a limit on the number of student in gender. Make a class has the same number of man and woman. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement, because it is not practical and not fair. In general, the sex ratio is hard to be equal in a country, not to mention in a university. Gender is controlled by genes, so it is impossible to assume that there will be the same amount of males and females in the same generation. Therefore, when it comes to the idea of accepting an qual amount of students in gender in a university. Moreover, in some Asia countries, the sex ratio is deeply influenced by policy and culture. For example, in China, the government only allow one baby for one family and the traditional regards that man is better than a oman woman. As a result, the population of a ale is much more than female in the society of China. Because of that, male students must be more than female in universities. The sex ratio in each subject is naturally hard to be equal. Male and female have different talent and interest. Basically, people think that boys prefer cars and mechanical, while girls prefer make-up and commerce. Therefore, there must be different numbers of gender in class. In universities, students can choose their subject depending on their interests. Take a ake-up class for example. If the class can accept 40 students in total, to follow the equal gender rules, there will be 20 space for male students and 20 for female. In fact, there are 35 female students want to join the class while only 5 male students want to attend. In this case, there will be 15 female students had to sacrifice their right to learn, and 15 male students had to attend the subject which they are not interested in. As a result, the policy is not really fair for students and will influence the right to learning. Universities should consider the gender structure in society and respect the learning willing of each gender in every subject. Although the opinion of accepting the equal gender seems to be fair, there are still some other factors that hould could be considered also. Therefore, I think the universities should not just focus on gender equality in numbers.