Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past couple of decades, the involvement of television in our daily life has been increased quite significantly. These days, it is often thought that TV could possibly contribute towards unsocialized behaviour and can make them a couch potato. I personally support this notion as this piece of technology is filling our leisure time way too much. First of all, television has become an only and easiest source of entertainment after a hectic working day so spending time watching our favourite shows is all we want. For instance, no one would like to go out to meet friends after having a long day at work, instead, the most feasible option would be sitting in front of the TV and relax. As a result, this becomes a habit after a few months and one may not like to hang out with his buddies at all. Hence, there is a huge probability of getting isolated and end up in depression if not paid serious attention. Furthermore, the TV shows are getting more and more addictive due to their amazing cinematography and graphics. These entertainment media has occupied us by the means of visual attraction the thrill of what's coming next, for example, a drama serial or a season is designed a way which triggers our curious mind to think about the next episode. In this way, we end up in front of the TV every day at the same time and our social life becomes secondary. Thus, excessive use of this could destroy our social life. To conclude, It is undoubtedly obvious from the aforementioned points that television is dominating most of our time spent with our friends and buddies. Additionally, it makes us dull and lazy due to an easy source of entertainment.