Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activüy among children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

In recent years, many advanced tech devices have promoted watching TV everywhere. This tendency leads many youngsters or children to opt for these devices for entertainment instead of doing physical exercises. Thus, reducing physical activities is related to electronic devices that are more convenient and entertaining for them in daily life. However, this essay will suggest some solutions to engage higher levels of activities among children. First, one of the majority reasons is to be more convenient. For instance, in my city, Hong Kong launched different tech products that could be watched and worked whenever youngsters were in need than in the past. When they go to restaurants to have tea or dinner they feel hungry, meanwhile, they can be used to tablets watch TV or movies. Consequently, they tend to get used to using devices rather than doing physical activities. Moreover, another reason is that children are more likely to spend time on electronic products for entertainment. For example, some Asian cities such as Guang Zhou and Shen Zhen, are promoting a huge amount of cutting-edge and tech-products these days. Adults would prefer to spend money on these products for their sons' entertainment. Therefore, this leads to many children doing less physical exercise nowadays. Nevertheless, following the reasons, these measures can be taken. To begin with, it obvious is to combine devices with doing activities at the same moment. To illustrate, parents encourage their kids to listen to music on tablets while they can follow the melody to do higher-level exercises within 15 minutes daily. After that given their break time of around 15 minutes, they should follow the before steps again. As a result, the kids are more likely to have a routine for doing exercises. In conclusion, based on the statements above, decreasing children's physical activities is related to electronic devices that are more convenient and entertaining for them in daily life. However, combining devices with doing activities at the same moment tends to be a better choice for them.