Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Other think that it is causing the opposite effect . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology is developing faster than ever before. Unfortunately, not all of us have a financial opportunity to live in a modern high- tech world. When some people think, that technology makes a gap between rich and poor humans, others think it causes the opposite effect. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and try to find the right view. With the developing of technology our everyday's life becomes more digital and a lot of modern devices are available. Therefore, our life is changing. For example, we use digitalisation on our workspaces and in our homes in order to make life much easier. In addition, our habits, flavours, and goals are chaining as well. Majority of people living under the poverty line, however, still does not have an opportunity to use all modern devices due to its cost, so their life is much different. That may be a cause of increasing the gap between rich and poor people. At the same time, digitalisation makes lots of opportunities for poor people to communicate with those, who are rich. There are many examples, how an asking for help, job search, and even finding a soul mate has spread and been successful due to the Internet. So, in these cases, technology constricts the gap between people of different social backgrounds. Furthermore, most of the available for poverty-stricken person devices help to understand what does rich life looks like, what do rich people dream and interest about. That is why I am convinced, technology binds all mankind together. In conclusion, technological progress has a huge impact on our lives, although it does not separate people. Due to the Internet humans have an opportunity to fraternize, to work and even fall in love with people of different social status.