It is observed in many countries that less and less people nowadays go to the cinema to watch movies. What could be the possible causes and the solution to this?

It has been revealed that in recent years, diminishing numbers of watch movies in the movie theatre. There could be multiple reasons for such a decline; however, some pro-active suggestion can help to address the issue. Both, the possible motives as well as the measures are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Scrutinising the causes, most commonly the busy work schedules restrict people to go to the moviehouse. At the end of the day and on weekends people are inclined to remain at home and relax their mind and muscles. They prefer watching a television program for sports, dance, or a picture on one of the channels rather than going all the way to the cinema hall. To add to this, the easy availability of streaming services and online movies has snatched away the masses. Streaming services as Netflix, Prime Video, Disney-Hotstar, for instance, offer award-winning t.v. shows, movies, and documentaries at the most affordable price. This is more a better bargain than the expensive tickets. In order to improve the situation, as the fundamental change, the filmmakers, promoters, and the multiplexes or cinemas must reduce the ticket prices. This can be done by offering special low-price days, group discounts, and weekend offers. Moreover, the storyline must be strong and also the relay rights must be exclusive. A strong plot would attract people to the movie-arenas and the films must be released in the cinema halls only. Strong action against piracy must be taken. This can divert the masses back to the cinemas. To conclude, it is certain that these days there is a declining trend in the number of people to go to the theatre to watch a film. This might be due to the easy access to the cinema from