Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Using computer regularly can lead to causing an adverse impact on the children as compared to a positive one. Excessive usage of it can cause serious health problems like obesity, eyesight damage, mental instability or frustration etc. Computers are man-made product and the main purpose behind creating this technology is to help humans do a different type of tasks with ease and in less time. By utilising this sort of technology in the right amount can lead to many positive outcomes whereas, Using a computer for more than our necessity can cause considerable health problems. Children these days are spending their most of the time in front of computer screens doing things such as playing games, internet browsing, watching movies or videos etc. computer screens have UV rays coming out of it while in use which is harmful to the human eyes. This is one of the main reasons today many children in their early age are forced to use Eyeglasses to have a clear vision is has damaged due to the excessive use of computers. Playing various kinds of outdoor sports can help children keep themselves fit and active. It can also help a child to learn new things about life every day. but the children who like to use computers in their leisure time spend the majority of their indoors. This can cause children to become lazy and mentally unbalanced. To conclude, there are both positive and negative effects of using computers for children and for adults as well. It all depends on the right amount of use for all the necessary things.