People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Some argue that in modern society, today's generation starts using drugs by ethically and un-ethically from an early age. Which creates a bad impression on others in the society. This essay will discuss the causes of drug addiction in early age, its impact on the society and the solution to get rid of this. In case of causes of drug addiction, the modern society's people think that they are very open-minded and they will do smoking, drinking and drug in front of their child as a symbol of their social status. They throw and be part of all grand parties which includes smoking, drinks and drug. This creates a wrong impression on their kids. For example, nowadays there are so many parents from high profile families who will go to the luxury parties along with their kids. There they will consume drugs, smoking and drink along with kids. This is a major factor which contributes to a drug addiction habit for a kid at a young age. Furthermore, parents are not bothered about to know about their kids and what kind of company they have. They don't have enough time for family. They can accompany with the wrong people that can also. In case of to fight against drug use, the government should create very restricted law against drug consumer and who are involved in supply for this. That should be fair for everyone. For example, in recent Sushant sigh case, there were so many people who were from high profile Bollywood families but NCB is fair enough with everyone and they took strict action against everyone who was involved in the drug connection. Moreover, parents should change themself for their kid's wellness and involve them in a good environment. That will create a good impression on other kids. In conclusion, nowadays generation involves drugs consumption from a young age which is not correct for our society. In my opinion, each parent should give a good atmosphere to their kids like be simple and live a healthy lifestyle as a family.