Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of technology, communication via mobile phones has become easier for people. This has, however, ensured a debate of sorts that conversation on a cell phone in a public place should be banned or not. Before any firm opinion, I would like to explicate some factors in the support of both. To embark on, over the years, means of communication such as mobile phones continue to attract a large number of people, more and more individuals are using this technology in private as well as a public place. Due to this, it is becoming arduous for folks to commute or visit a public place. For example, according to a recent survey, experts verify that more than 70% people do not prefer to going any historical place, shopping malls and supermarkets on holidays or weekend because of crowd and noise which is created by that crowd while talking on cellular phones. Adding to it, for commuting, masses would rather go with their vehicles than public transportation. Consequently, these people suggest that mobile phones should be banned in a public place for a peaceful environment. However, the advocates of the later view speculate that they are the citizens of the independent country and they have rights to talk freely wherever they like. It could be attributed to the notion that individuals are dealing with personal and professional engagements while having a conversation on mobile phones in a public place. To instance, in a recent study, professionals identify that when the public is talking on mobile while visiting any public or crowded place, they received almost 95% calls which are urgent in terms of family or business. As a result, some people reckon that they can talk wherever they like. To conclude, in my opinion, by ban conversation on mobile phones in a public place is not the solution. People should talk in a low voice when they are in a public place instead of high volume tone.