More and more women go out to work. Is it the government's responsibility to subsidise them and provide free staff and facilities to care for their children? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

In this contemporary era, women are challenging society as they fill a crucial part of the family income by working. However, is it a duty of higher authorities to take care of children in their absence? I do not think that this is the right approach and will state my points to hold my belief in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the higher authorities have other big concerns to focus on, such as the economy, defence, reducing crime proportion, education, etc. Moreover, the government should spend this money on building some beneficial infrastructures, schools, colleges, and universities, for instance, fostering better education facilities rather than spending on providing a nanny for every family. Apart from this, cheap but informative day care has been provided by the government, which is valuable for the growth of children. To exemplify, YMCA is a kids' care brand run by the Canadian government in which parents leave their children from morning till evening. Here, kids learn skills like gross motor, sensory development, communication, etc. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of parents to take care of their children. Leaving them with a non-family member can decrease the affection between the family. Therefore, children should be taken care of within the family. It is best to leave them with their grandparents as they can instill some great historical events, ethical knowledge, and practical skills which can help them in the test of time. To conclude, considering that the government is responsible for taking care of a child whose mother works, is not a rightful approach, as these authorities have other big matters to focus on. Therefore, families should take care of their children and should not blame the country for it.