Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people hold the view that our recent main environmental trouble is the loss of many species of plants and animals, while others think that there are more critical environmental problems. While I think plants and animals extinction is one of the main environmental problems, I still believe that there are many problems in our environment which are also important. I understand why some people hold the belief that species extinction is the most important environmental problem. The main point for this is that the social media these days give people many information about endangered species. In addition, many people know that losing any kind of plants or animals can break the food chain, which forms life on earth. By gathering information for many sources which only concern about plants and animals can lead people to the thought that species loss is the biggest problem in the environment. Nevertheless, I would argue that there are many environmental problems that are more important than species loss for several reasons. The first point is that the declination of natural resources. This can be seen in many Western countries that they often have wars because of oil needs. The second point is that many people all around the world today are deprived of freshwater. This is because the more developing the industry is, the more polluted the water is. In conclusion, while I agree that the loss of many species of plants and animals is an important problem, I am of the opinion that there are more important environmental problems that people need to concern.