In the modern world¬, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Processed products are now getting more and more rampant in today's society and animals as a source of meat and other items like medicines and clothes might not be required in today's setting. I do not agree with this statement and in this essay, I shall explain why. Having invented a different approach to how we address the shortage of food is a sight to behold. The cultivation of meat in the laboratory is ingenious and has its merits: fewer animal killings, therefore, endangered animals could have a chance to populate. But there is always a different side of the coin. Animals that are not endangered would increase, thus, are hard to contain. Nonetheless, we do not know the long-term implications these genetically modified products does on our bodies. Bill Gates, for example, funded research for lab-grown meat to counter famine in certain areas of the globe. And it has been said that this meat is ready to roll out anytime this year. Undeniably, it had been studied by our scientists for years; however, human testing had not been conducted yet. What I fear is that the whole world might be considered as the test subjects and whatever the results might be, it would be used for future reference. Definitely, the disadvantage would reach as far as the medicines and items of clothing. Animals are an integral source for the creation of drugs. Lard (animal fat), for instance, is used by medical laboratory scientists when they isolate and test certain bacteria and fungi. Without the animal byproduct, it probably not have the same effect. Another example would be the silkworm where the source of silk comes from. There are counterparts for this, however, not entirely the same. To conclude, although this contribution of scientists to society is not entirely frowned upon, the outcome and effects, in the long run, are unknown so far. There might be serious side effects that the future generation will suffer instead.