Some people think that a person can never understand a culture of the country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

A section of the society believes that to understand a nation's culture, one should learn the native language. However, I disagree with this view and would argue that knowing the traditions and cultural values of any land do not depend upon learning any language. To begin with, there are many reasons why one should not indulge in acquiring a new language. Firstly, understanding a country's traditions completely relies on an individual's feelings and the intention to learn. Owing to the fact that, embarking on a learning path of a language might not guarantee to become knowledgeable about a foreign land's customs. Hence, it is not eminent to speak an unknown language. Despite being a culturally diverse country Canada, for example, all citizens do not speak french here because of getting awareness about the country's customs and traditions, still, Canada is known as the best country for migrants to settle down easily without any language and traditional barriers. In addition to this, another prominent reason behind not recommending to learn a new language is that in this contemporary era, a prodigious amount of books are available with translation in almost all available language. Moreover, many web applications are easily available to convert any article in any language, which would further aid a reader to know more about any nation more closely. Bhagwat Geeta, for instance, is a holy book of India, and a translated version of this book is available in almost all spoken languages. By using translated copies, anyone can have insights about India's history and that too without learning Sanskrit. To conclude, many people say that one can learn about foreign cultures only by learning a new language, while I personally believe that it is completely not a necessity because learning depends upon feelings, and the availability of modern technology and resources are also not in favour of knowing a new language.