: In many countries, more and more people want to study at universities. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the students ’ passion for studying at universities is increasing significantly. The main reasons why people choose the university are to find a better job and to learn useful skills. Although wasting time and being under heavy stress behind it can be negative, I firmly believe it is advantageous for both society and students.

Many people are eager to study at institutions for several reasons. Firstly, they want to learn the necessary skills. The universities offer an atmosphere for communicating, managing time, problem-solving, and making decisions which are paramount for our lives. Consequently, they can help them in their future life. Secondly, they can acquire knowledge that is useful for their future profession. If they choose a university driven by their own willingness, it is beneficial to build a solid career.

There are some downsides to studying at universities. Most importantly, studying at universities is quite challenging for students. There are many restrictions and rules, including deadlines, homework, being on time, and wearing an uncomfortable uniform, which make learning stressful for students. Furthermore, students can spend a significant proportion of their time there. Studying at university requires a substantial proportion of time. For instance, in Uzbekistan, the average year of studying in a medical field represents around 6-7 years. As a result, the learning and working process can require many years.

Despite these negative sites, there are enormous benefits which are offered by universities. First and foremost, people can work to a high degree, with a high income. With both their personal and professional abilities, they can be employed in a top position. Moreover, the public also benefits from this, because well-qualified teachers, doctors, and managers are an indispensable part of our society.

To sum up, in many countries, more and more people want to study at universities. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I think it is profitable for both students and the public.